Welcome to Stocking-Mania! Where there's an abundance of that garment on your legs! Well, at least 2 out of the three anime featured here involve them, anyways.
[SPOILERS AHEAD!!!!!!!!!!!]
First up, Strike Witches, the anime of flying stockings! Yes, I started on this anime looking for girls with guns shooting crap, however Ms. Revy seems to be partially absent in this anime. Instead it's an anime about girls with magical nekomimi powers wielding giant machine guns while flying about using, you guessed it, FLYING STOCKINGS! I swear to god, this anime makes so little sense. It's a neat anime, but the plot still has more holes in it than a chain-link fence, or so I think right now. I'm o0nly two episodes in, so I'll have to wait. Until then, I present to you, the 7 Wonders of Strike Witches:
1. Why do girls have magical powers and how did they get them?!
2. Why do the aforementioned powers give them cat ears/tails?!
3. Why do only the girls possess these nekomimi powerstuffs?!
4. How does a machine gun hit a target the size of a chair from a quarter of a mile away?!
5. Why is it that the Striker unit HAS to be a pair of stockings?! Why not wings or a jetpack?!
6. How come NONE OF THE GIRLS WEAR ANY FREAKING PANTS?!
7. Why does General Whatsherface have a freaking Sharingan?! Who is she, Kakashi?!
Next up we have the angelic stockings of everyone's favorite gothic sweet-tooth possessor--
Oh fuck, wait a minute, nevermind. I TAKE BACK EVERY GOOD THING I SAID ABOUT YOU STOCKING.
Yup, I pretty much finished Panty and Stocking with Garterbelt, and man, I am pissed. Not because Stocking pulled a "le spy" on Panty but because Gainax ended PSG with a cliffhanger and now we have to wait on a Season 2 that most likely won't come out. Thanks Gainax! Always a big help. GOD MY OH!
Also, I started on Kanon 2006 but I never even finished the first episode yet so I can't really say anything about it for now. However it looks kind of like a typical slice-of-life, so this'll take a while...
Peace out dome hogs!
- Suppercut
Suppercut's Fan Blog
Listen to me rambling and ranting about girls in serafukus, hah!
Monday, February 7, 2011
Wednesday, December 29, 2010
Mini-Update 1: Minecraft! and Support Miku!
Yep, I got Minecraft now. It's really easy to mod, too, apparently, so I actually modded some paintings to show giant moe pictures of Konata and Miku Hatsune. Speaking of her, she's apparently getting an English voice. This may be old news to some of you but it's new to me, so there! If you want to support Miku, do make sure to like her Facebook page! I already did!
...Contrary to how I'm acting I am not a Mikutard. More of a Shanatard. I just don't normally go post crazy with whatever I am a -tard of at the time. It's my first post, what do you want?!
...Contrary to how I'm acting I am not a Mikutard. More of a Shanatard. I just don't normally go post crazy with whatever I am a -tard of at the time. It's my first post, what do you want?!
Thursday, December 23, 2010
Introduction
It's true. I'm no good at introductions. I'd rather just jump into shit and hope others catch on as I go. Teaching for me is a giant pain in my ass, and so is explaining how to do things. But here's my best shot at it.
I shall say it now, though, since I'm about to say the forbidden A-word: WEEABOOS ARE NOT ANIME FANS. Weeaboos are idjits who go around inserting Japanese into their own English sentences and acting as if Japan's so great and wanting to go to Japan just because anime came from there and basically acting Japanese.
Now that I have that out of the way, I can introduce myself. My name is Caedyn Danow. I am a programmer and a giant anime/manga fan. I play some online FPSs as well like Counter-Strike Source, Garrysmod, Obsidian Conflict, etc. and some MMOs like City of Heroes and Lost Saga (just started a while ago).
My favorite anime are, in no particular order: Shakugan no Shana, K-ON!!, Lucky Star, Soul Eater, Hell Girl, Trigun, Negima?!, The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya, Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood, KissXSis, Bludgeoning Angel Dokuro-chan, and Cowboy Bebop.
I have a strong dislike towards Cartoon Network and Adult Swim. Why? Because every damn person watches Naruto and it pisses me off because I don't even like it! I know I'm going to get at least 50 people casting Rain of Hate spells, but it's my damn opinion, okay?! I just don't like it! I like action that isn't entirely ridiculous, and while I may like Soul Eater but mostly because it's a bit older, Naruto is a little kid's anime full of ridiculously translated named attacks, a cast of idjits, and a main character who sounds like he smokes more than those three old men in Cowboy Bebop!
Anyways, without further ado, I need to figure out what I'm doing tonight.
Peace out dome hogs!
- Suppercut
I shall say it now, though, since I'm about to say the forbidden A-word: WEEABOOS ARE NOT ANIME FANS. Weeaboos are idjits who go around inserting Japanese into their own English sentences and acting as if Japan's so great and wanting to go to Japan just because anime came from there and basically acting Japanese.
Now that I have that out of the way, I can introduce myself. My name is Caedyn Danow. I am a programmer and a giant anime/manga fan. I play some online FPSs as well like Counter-Strike Source, Garrysmod, Obsidian Conflict, etc. and some MMOs like City of Heroes and Lost Saga (just started a while ago).
My favorite anime are, in no particular order: Shakugan no Shana, K-ON!!, Lucky Star, Soul Eater, Hell Girl, Trigun, Negima?!, The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya, Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood, KissXSis, Bludgeoning Angel Dokuro-chan, and Cowboy Bebop.
I have a strong dislike towards Cartoon Network and Adult Swim. Why? Because every damn person watches Naruto and it pisses me off because I don't even like it! I know I'm going to get at least 50 people casting Rain of Hate spells, but it's my damn opinion, okay?! I just don't like it! I like action that isn't entirely ridiculous, and while I may like Soul Eater but mostly because it's a bit older, Naruto is a little kid's anime full of ridiculously translated named attacks, a cast of idjits, and a main character who sounds like he smokes more than those three old men in Cowboy Bebop!
Anyways, without further ado, I need to figure out what I'm doing tonight.
Peace out dome hogs!
- Suppercut
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)