Thursday, December 23, 2010

Introduction

It's true. I'm no good at introductions. I'd rather just jump into shit and hope others catch on as I go. Teaching for me is a giant pain in my ass, and so is explaining how to do things. But here's my best shot at it.

I shall say it now, though, since I'm about to say the forbidden A-word: WEEABOOS ARE NOT ANIME FANS. Weeaboos are idjits who go around inserting Japanese into their own English sentences and acting as if Japan's so great and wanting to go to Japan just because anime came from there and basically acting Japanese.

Now that I have that out of the way, I can introduce myself. My name is Caedyn Danow. I am a programmer and a giant anime/manga fan. I play some online FPSs as well like Counter-Strike Source, Garrysmod, Obsidian Conflict, etc. and some MMOs like City of Heroes and Lost Saga (just started a while ago).

My favorite anime are, in no particular order: Shakugan no Shana, K-ON!!, Lucky Star, Soul Eater, Hell Girl, Trigun, Negima?!, The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya, Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood, KissXSis, Bludgeoning Angel Dokuro-chan, and Cowboy Bebop.

I have a strong dislike towards Cartoon Network and Adult Swim. Why? Because every damn person watches Naruto and it pisses me off because I don't even like it! I know I'm going to get at least 50 people casting Rain of Hate spells, but it's my damn opinion, okay?! I just don't like it! I like action that isn't entirely ridiculous, and while I may like Soul Eater but mostly because it's a bit older, Naruto is a little kid's anime full of ridiculously translated named attacks, a cast of idjits, and a main character who sounds like he smokes more than those three old men in Cowboy Bebop!

Anyways, without further ado, I need to figure out what I'm doing tonight.

Peace out dome hogs!
- Suppercut

No comments:

Post a Comment